Caldershaw Primary

Caldershaw Primary

Nurturing Success Together

Edenfield Road, Rochdale, OL12 7QL

01706 658623



Mrs R Trainor                         
Designated Safeguarding Lead for Child Protection and Safeguarding
Designated LAC Lead
Assessment Lead


Deputy Headteacher
Mr A Ferris               
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead for Child Protection and Safeguarding
Key Stage 2 Lead and Manager
Curriculum Lead
Year 6 class teacher
Literacy joint Lead

Key Stage Leader
Miss H Swift                         
Early Years Foundation Stage Lead and Manager
Reception class teacher
Computing joint Lead
Literacy joint Lead
Calder Club lead

Key Stage Leader
Miss J Traynor
KS1 Lead
Year 2 class teacher
Humanities joint Lead
Literacy joint Lead
Phonics Lead

Mrs L Barringer                    
SEND Co-ordinator
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead for Child Protection and Safeguarding
Forest Schools Lead
Senior Mental Health Lead
Health & Wellbeing group

Mr S Robertson
Year 5 class teacher
Computing shadow Lead

Mr A Eaves                          
Year 4 class teacher
Science joint Lead
Humanities joint Lead
Trips and Visits Co-ordinator
Miss N Greenhalgh             
Year 3 class teacher
Numeracy joint Lead    
Arts joint Lead
PE Lead
Health & Wellbeing group                                                                           

​Mrs C McManus
Year 1 class teacher
Arts joint Lead
Eco Schools Lead

​Mrs C Riley
Nursery class teacher
MFL Lead
RE Lead

​Mrs A Fazackerley
Catch up/Pupil premium teacher

Teaching Assistants and support staff​​​​​
Mrs J Scott                                                       HLTA, First Aid, PSHE & SRE                         
Mrs M Hynes 
Miss C. Dewhurst                                           First Aid                                                          
Mrs G Christian                                                                                               

Mrs T Rukshana                                                                                               
Mrs A Barr                                                                                                         
Mrs L Johnson                                                                                                   
Ms J Rowland                                                  Nurture therapy                                               

Ms S Hernon                                                   Fire Marshall                                                   
Mrs N Shaw                                                    Calder Club manager pm/ Library                  
Ms J Tetlow                                                     Calder Club manager am/ Fire Marshall                                                                                         Miss M Hardman                                                                                                   
Mrs H Potts                                                      First Aid                                                           
Miss E McGregor                                            (Apprentice TA)                                                     
Mrs S Hall                                                        (Apprentice TA)                                                                                            

Mrs S Murray                                                  Business Manager
Mrs R Fitton                                                    Administrative Assistant

Mr M O’Hara                   
Site Manager
Fire Marshall 

Mr R Guthrie                          

Lunchtime Supervisors             
Mrs S Atherton
Mrs L Owen
Mrs T Rukshana

Miss D McGinness

Kitchen staff
Mrs R Fenton                                                  School cook
Mrs P Andrew                                                 Kitchen assistant
Mr R Guthrie                                                   Kitchen assistant

Calder Club
Ms H Swift                                                      Calder Club Lead
Ms J Tetlow                                                     Manager (am)
Ms N Shaw                                                     Manager (pm)
Miss S Hernon                       
Mrs A Barr                              
Mrs L Johnson                       
Miss D McGinness                         
Miss M Hardman                   

Miss McGregor                     


Back to the Top